Let’s March away…

Welcome March and boy, does time fly or fly?

I remember reading Little Lies by Liane Moriarty and preparing assessment paper in February, and now it is March, all done with the upcoming test papers and waiting for a short school break.

In the meantime, I have also made a little pact with myself, to read (at least) one book each month, as my reward. Sometimes, after seeing books and notes entire day, the idea of taking up another book at home does make me tired. But then, with so much stories and so little time in the world, can I afford to whine? 🙂

So it was FOUR BLIND MICE by James Patterson in January, LITTLE LIES by Liane Moriarty in February, and again Liane Moriarty in March, with yup, you guessed it, THE HUSBAND’S SECRET. I can say I’m a little obsessed with the writer; reading back to back her novels, but then again, just going into the second book wouldn’t really justify the word “obsessed”, would it?

With luck, I may be able to write some reviews on the books, hopefully, as we teachers must now start preparing the papers for mid-term exams, and I’m already cracking my head thinking of the resources.

Leave a Reply

